By: Brian Evans

On Wednesday, Oklahoma Governor Kevin Stitt (R-OK) signed legislation that officially abolished the state’s concealed carry permit requirement, as Oklahoma joins 14 other States to do away with carry permits! Those States now include…

Oklahoma joins Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Idaho, Kansas, Maine, Mississippi, Missouri, New Hampshire, North Dakota, South Dakota, West Virginia, Wyoming, and Vermont

Also, all of the above States allow permit-less concealed carry except Arkansas, who only allows permit-less open carry.

Lawmakers had tried in December to do away with the permit requirement, but the State’s former RINO (Republican In Name Only) Governor Mary Fallin (R-OK) refused to allow the legislation to become law, thereby vetoing it. Then, Kevin Stitt came into office voicing his support for eliminating the permit requirement, which he has now accomplished!

Tulsa World reported that Stitt said…

“As I traveled all over the state to all 77 counties, I heard from Oklahomans all over that they wanted us to protect their right to bear arms. I think the best defense for a bad guy with a gun is a good guy with a gun.”

Democrat State Sen. Carri Hicks voiced her stern opposed to the elimination of the permit requirement, as she said…

“I think this particular law is further opening the gate to some devastation on women and children.”

However, she failed to explain how it would be devastating on women and children, or how allowing citizens to protect themselves or their families was a bad idea!

Currently, there are now two other states that are expected to pass legislation to remove permit requirements for concealed carry. Those States include Texas and Iowa.